Skip to Content
(inherited from parent page)

Leadership Team

Acting Interim Executive Director
Christopher Coblyn, B.S. UMass, Amherst, M.Ed. UMass, Boston
ccoblyn@dlacps.org (617) 474-7950

Director of Teaching and Learning/Principal
Arturo Forrest, B.S. University of Dayton, M.A.T. Simmons College
aforrest@dlacps.org (617) 474-7950 x11

Dean of Student Affairs/Humanities Coach
Ugochukwu Ojimba
uojimba@dlacps.org (617) 474-7950 x12

Executive Assistant
Marisol Severance
mseverance@dlacps.org (617) 474-7950
 

Support Staff

Dean of Student Support
Ibraaheem Naazir
inaazir@dlacps.org  
(617) 474-7950 x12

Special Programs Coordinator
Claudette Jones, B.S. Lasell College
cjones@dlacps.org  (617) 474-7950 x27

Marketing and Recruitment Consultant
Brendan German
bgerman@dlacps.org  (617) 474-7950 x27

Receptionist
Pacita Bradford
pbradford@dlacps.org  
(617) 474-7950 x10 

Meals Program Coordinator
Deloris Borders
dborders@dlacps.org  (617) 474-7950 x34 

Facilities Assistant
Brenda Borders
bborders@dlacps.org  (617) 474-7950 x34

Facilities Assistant
Larry Foxworth
lfoxworth@dlacps.org  (617) 474-7950 x34

School Nurse
Tamara Smith
tsmith@dlacps.org  (617) 474-7950 x26

IT Coordinator
Dan Saltzman
dsaltzman@dlacps.org (617) 474-7950

Grants and Data Specialist
Elisif Brandon, B.A. Oberlin, M.S. University of Delaware, Ph.D. Texas A&M University
ebrandon@dlacps.org (617) 474-7950

Faculty Members

English Language Arts Grade 6
Kakas Rish, B.A. Boston College

krish@dlacps.org  
(617) 474-7950 x20

English Language Arts Grade 7
Arley DeLeon-Barrientos
adeleonbarrientos@dlacps.org (617) 474-7950 x37

English Language Arts Grade 8
William Avtgis, B.A. Hellenic College, M.Ed. National University
wavtgis@dlacps.org   (617) 474-7950 x22

Math Principles Grade 6
Sam Chen, B.S. Boston University
schen@dlacps.org  (617) 474-7950 x19

Pre-Algebra Grade 7
Stephen Jackson
sjackson@dlacps.org  (617) 474-7950 x35

Math Principles Grade 8
Joshua Gresham, B.S. UMass, Amherst
jgresham@dlacps.org  (617) 474-7950 x36

Humanities Grade 6
Ben Coblyn, B.S. UMass, Amherst
bcoblyn@dlacps.org  (617) 474-7950 x20

Ethics and Community Service
JR Mahung, B.A. Vanderbilt Univeristy
jmahung@dlacps.org  (617) 474-7950

Ancient Civilization Grade 7/U.S. & African American History Grade 8
Ricardo Vargas, B.A. Skidmore College; M.A. Universidad de Salamanca
rvargas@dlacps.org  (617) 474-7950 x14

Discovery and Exploration Grade 6
Chantelle Ramirez
cramirez@dlacps.org   (617) 474-7950 x18

Science Grade 7
Ashley Rose
arose@dlacps.org   (617) 474-7950 x40

Science Grade 8
Genelle Faulkner
gfaulkner@dlacps.org   (617) 474-7950 x21

Special Education Staff

Support Services Coordinator
Phillip Davis, B.S. Delaware State University, M.P.A. University of Baltimore
pdavis@dlacps.org   (617) 474-7950 x28

English Language Learners Teacher
Francis Pena, B.A. Boston University
fpena@dlacps.org   (617) 474-7950 x42

Reading Specialist
Margaret Lynch, B.A. City College of NY; M.Ed. Curry College
mlynch@dlacps.org  (617) 474-7950 x38

Support Services Teacher
Mykayla Marcelino, B.A. Lesley College
mmarcelino@dlacps.org   
(617) 474-7950 x44

Support Services Teacher
Lotoya Robinson, M.Ed. American International College
lrobinson@dlacps.org  (617) 474-7950 x28

Paraprofessional
Paula Coar-Gueye, B.S. UMass, Boston
pcoar@dlacps.org   (617) 474-7950 x28

DLA & Panther watermark
Back to top